













ABOUTUS

IWRA is a global knowledge network of water experts who are passionate about protecting the world's water resources. Established in 1971, it is a non-profit, non-governmental, educational organisation. IWRA acts as a global forum, bridging disciplines and geographies to connect professionals, students, institutions and corporations.

WORLD WATER CONGRESSES

IWRA organises and supports international events. Its flagship event is the World Water Congress, which has been held 16 times since 1973. These congresses occur in different countries each time around the world. Their purpose is to:

- · Share experiences
- · Promote discussions
- · Present new knowledge, research & developments in the sector

The World Water Congresses have identified and discussed emerging trends and global themes in the water agenda for over 4 decades.

INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE FOR THE XVII WORLD WATER CONGRESS

A.Prof.	Gary	IONES	Chair	Australia
Prof.	Henning	BJORNLUND	Bureau	Australia/Denmark
Prof.	Kun Yeun	HAN	Bureau	Korea
Prof.	Blanca	JIMÉNEZ CISNEROS	Bureau	Mexico/France
Mr.		KIM	Bureau	Korea
Mr.	Seong-Han	LEE	Bureau	Korea
Ms.	Seung Ho Yasmin		Bureau (TBC)	1111111
		SIDDIQI ALCOCER YAMANAKA	Member	UK/Philippines Mexico
Dr.	Victor Hugo Brenda	BATEMAN	Member	USA
Dr.				
Prof.	Kwang-Ho	CHOO	Member	Korea
Mr.	Jean-François	DONZIER	Member	France
Ms.	Danielle	GAILLARD-PICHER	Member	USA/France
Prof.	Jun-Haeng	HEO	Member	Korea
Prof.	Kazumasa	ITO	Member	Japan
Dr.	Torkil	JØNCH CLAUSEN	Member	Denmark
Prof.	Kyung Soo	JUN	Member	Korea
Prof.	Tae Yong	JUNG	Member	Korea
Prof.	Jinyoung	JUNG	Member	Korea
Prof.	Seong Joon	KIM	Member	Korea
Dr.	Karin	KRCHNAK	Member	USA/Slovakia
Prof.	Soontak	LEE	 Member 	Korea
Prof.	Yuanyuan	Ш	Member	China
Ms.	Lim Jae	LIM	Member 3	Korea
Dr.	Bindu	LOHANI,	Member	Nepal/Philippines
Mr.	Kunihiro	MORIYASU >	Member	Japan
Dr.	Somkiat	PRAJUMWONG	Member	Thailand
Dr.	Götz	REICHERT , 55	Member	Germany
Ms.	Adelina (Lennie)	SANTOS-BORJA	Member	Philippines
Prof.	Abdoulaye	SENE ,	³ Member	³ Senegal
Dr.	Vladimir	SMAKHTIN	Member	Russia/Canada
Dr.	Cecilia	TORTAJADA	Member	Mexico/Singapore
Prof.	Chieko	UMETSU	Member	Japan