News Archive


IWRA list of new and old events, publications, global water sector updates and information, among others.


New Honorary members awarded by IWRA

Posted: 2013-10-15  Type: News

IWRA is pleased to present new honorary members in recognition of their past outstanding services to IWRA and eminence in the field of water resources.
For 2013, the IWRA Honourary Membership is awarded to Ben Dzigielewski and Hiroshi Hori. Additionally, Honourary Membership has been bestowed to all past presidents (two of whom, namely Ven Te Chow and Glenn E. Stout, are already Honorary Members): Jun Xia, Cecilia Tortajada, Aly Shady, John Pigram, Benedito Braga, Mahmoud Abu-Zeid, Asit Biswas, Peter Reynolds, J.P. Garbe, Guillermo, J. Cano. It is a great honour for us to highlight the importance of these outstanding members in the history of IWRA.

2011 IWRA - International Water Resources Association - - Admin